Remote Viewing FAQ

What is Remote Viewing?

Remote Viewing is a protocol developed at the beginning of the 1970’s at the SRI International (USA) as a counter-spying tool for the US military and US intelligence agencies. On the basis of so-called “talented” people (e.g. Ingo Swann, Pat Price, Uri Geller, etc.), Ingo Swann developed a protocol structure known as Coordinate Remote Viewing (CRV). Within the framework of the protocol, impressions of a so-called ‘target’ are recorded which can be located at any time at any place. Remote Viewing is therefore not limited to the immediate perceptible environment of a person.

Using Remote Viewing means “detect and decode” (information), which is the core function of this protocol.

The sequence of the steps (i.e., Phases/Stages) is specified by definition. The term “Remote Viewing” is closely linked to the developed protocol structure and the tools it contains.

Therefore, Remote Viewing does not enhance your ability to perceive information, it just gives you a tool and shows you a way how to do it.

Is Remote Viewing not like clairvoyance, channeling, etc.?

Remote viewing has been scientifically researched and developed over 20 years. During this time many things have been discovered about the functionality of the brain. Now you know how and which incorrect information can appear in a protocol and how to deal with it with the right tools. These tools are not available in clairvoyance, channeling, etc.! This seperates Remote Viewing from all other mental information tools.

Since everyone can learn Remote Viewing (because is only a protocol, not more), all people have almost the same prerequisites. The only thing that distinguishes talented people from average ones is that they (i.e. the gifted people) have a lower filter function between consciousness and subconscious. This threshold / filter function is also reduced by the remote viewing protocol over time.

Advantages of  Remote Viewing

Key advantages of this approach are the compatibility of impressions from different sessions regarding the same target and the objectivity regarding verification of results by others. These properties make Remote Viewing superior to the other PSI methods and clearly more reliable.

crystall ball methods Remote Viewing
learnable ×
combinable ×
objectifiable ×

Is Remote Viewing therefore better than other methods?

Here you have to clearly distinguish two aspects: a) “why was Remote Viewing developed?” And b) “what is ‘better'”?

Remote viewing has been developed with a clear objective: within a defined time span, a methodology should be developed that can be learned and understood by any person, and in which information is directly reported (written down) while being awake (so that no information gets lost). This goal was successful.

Another positive side effect is that, over time, the connection between consciousness and subconsciousness is strengthened and that a person becomes ever more intuitive (which has a very positive effect in all living situations).

In contrast, there are meditation techniques that are hundreds of years old. These were developed to get a better understanding of the inner self and not to report any perceptions directly to a person (meditation would have to be interrupted to do this). Also any received emotional aspects may be taken “as is” and not analysed regarding their true content (comes the emotion from the target or is it an emotion from the viewer as reaction to the target?).

Therefore, one can judge a “better or worse” only by means of feedback. A well-trained remote viewer has an average rate of 70 – 90 +% as far as the correctness of his written data is concerned (also regarding their relation: the color “red” belongs, for example, to the car and not to the umbrella).

So, if you need a methodology in which a person gives you clearly defined and, if necessary, emotionally-cleaned information, also in the exact relational context, Remote Viewing is the method of your choice.

What does physics say?

For a physical model, which explains how Remote Viewing might work, please check out Burkhard Heim’s page.

Where can I learn Remote Viewing?

In Germany there is the Remote Viewing Akademie. It offers seminars in three parts of Germany. Among them is Manfred Jelinski, the Grand Segnieur of the German Remote Viewing scene.

In Ireland, Paul O’Connor offers Controlled Remote Viewing. He is one of only 5 CRV Trainers worldwide who are recognised by his trainer, Lyn Buchanan.

Historical development

If you would like to know more about the temporal development of Remote Viewing, you can download an article from the SRI Int. Project manager, Hall Puthoff. A temporal development of Remote Viewing is graphically displayed on the site of Paul Smith, a veteran of the former Remote Viewing unit from Fort Meade. The history of Remote Viewing in Germany since 1995 can be read at the Remote Viewing Akademie.

Remote Viewing FAQ

Was ist Remote Viewing?

Remote Viewing ist ein Protokoll, welches Anfang der 1970’er Jahre am SRI International (USA) als Gegenspionage-Werkzeug für das US-Militär und US-Geheimdienste entwickelt wurde. Anhand von sogenannten „begabten“ Leuten (wie z. B. Ingo Swann, Pat Price, Uri Geller, u.a.) wurde von Ingo Swann eine Protokoll-Struktur entwickelt, die als „Coordinate Remote Viewing“ (kurz CRV) bekannt wurde. Im Rahmen des Protokolls werden Eindrücke von einem sogenannten „Target“ (dt.: Ziel) aufgeschrieben, welches sich an irgendeinem Ort zu irgendeiner Zeit befinden kann. Remote Viewing ist daher nicht auf die unmittelbare wahrnehmbare Umgebung eines Menschen beschränkt.

Remote Viewing zu benutzen bedeutet „detect and decode“, das ist die Kernfunktion dieses Protokolls.

Dabei ist per Defintion die Abfolge der Schritte (d.h. Stufen) vorgegeben.  Der Begriff „Remote Viewing“ ist eng mit der entwickelten Protokoll-Struktur und den darin enthaltenen Werkzeugen verknüpft.

Ist Remote Viewing nicht wie Hellsehen, Channeling, etc.?

Remote Viewing wurde über 20 Jahre lang wissenschaftlich erforscht und entwickelt. Während dieser Zeit hat man viele Dinge über die Funktionsweise des Gehirns herausgefunden. Man weiß nun, wie und welche fehlerhaften Informationen in einem Protokoll auftauchen können und wie man diesen mit den richtigen Werkzeugen begegnen kann. Diese Werkzeuge gibt es beim Hellsehen, Channeling, etc. nicht! Das unterscheidet Remote Viewing von allen anderen mentalen Informationswerkzeugen.

Durch diese über 20 Jahre lang wissenschaftlich gewonnenen Erkenntnisse kann man nun auch Aussagen von sogenannten „Hellsehern“ und medial begabten Menschen viel besser beurteilen. Lyn Buchanan, ein Veteran der US-Remote Viewing Einheit aus Fort Meade, sagt dazu, dass nach dem Erlernen von Remote Viewing auch medial begabte Menschen deutlich ihre Effizienz erhöht haben.

Da jeder Mensch Remote Viewing lernen kann (denn ist ja nur ein Protokoll, mehr nicht) haben alle Menschen quasi die gleichen Voraussetzungen. Das einzige, was medial begabte Menschen von Otto Normalbürger unterscheidet, ist, dass diese eine niedrigere Filterfunktion zwischen Bewusstsein und Unterbewusstsein haben. Durch das Remote Viewing Protokoll wird eben diese Schwelle/Filterfunktion herabgesenkt.

Vorteile von Remote Viewing

Wesentliche Vorteile dieser Methode sind die Kombinierbarkeit von Eindrücken aus unterschiedlichen Sitzungen bzgl. des gleichen Targets und die Objektivierbarkeit hinsichtlich Überprüfung von Ergebnissen durch andere. Diese Eigenschaften macht sie den anderen „PSI“-Methoden gegenüber überlegen und deutlich verlässlicher.

‚Glaskugel‘ & Co. Remote Viewing
Erlernbar ×
Kombinierbar ×
Objektivierbar ×

Ist Remote Viewing damit nun besser als andere Methoden?

Hier muss man zwei Aspekte klar unterscheiden: a) „warum wurde Remote Viewing entwickelt?“und b) „was heisst ‚besser'“?

Remote Viewing wurde mit einer klaren Zielstellung entwickelt: innerhalb einer abgesteckten Zeitspanne sollte eine Methodik entwickelt werden, die für jeden Menschen erlernbar und nachvollziehbar ist und bei der man Informationen im Wachzustand direkt aufschreibt (damit keine Informationen verloren gehen). Diese Zielsetzung war erfolgreich.

Ein weiterer positiver Nebeneffekt ist, dass man mit der Zeit die Verbindung zwischen Bewusstsein und Unterbewusstsein stärkt und somit immer intuitiver wird (was sich in allen Lebenslagen äußerst positiv auswirkt).

Im Gegensatz dazu gibt es Meditationstechniken, die Hunderte von Jahren alt sind. Diese wurden entwickelt, um ein besseres Verständnis des inneren Selbst zu entwickeln und nicht, um jede erlebte Wahrnehmung direkt an eine Person weiter zu berichten (dazu müsste man nämlich die Meditation unterbrechen).

Daher kann man ein „besser oder schlechter“ nur anhand von Feedback beurteilen. Ein gut trainerter Remote Viewer hat durchschnittlich eine Rate von 70 – 90+%, was die Korrektheit seiner aufgeschriebenen Daten angeht (auch bzgl. deren Relation: die Farbe „rot“ gehört z.B. zum Auto und nicht zum Regenschirm).

Wenn man also eine Methodik benötigt, bei der eine Person im Wachzustand klar definierte und ggfs. emotional bereinigte Informationen auch im relationalen Kontext wieder geben soll, ist Remote Viewing die Methode Ihrer Wahl.

Was sagt die Physik dazu?

Für ein physikalisches Modell, welches u.a. Remote Viewing erklären kann, sehen Sie sich bitte die Seite von Burkhard Heim an.

Wo kann ich Remote Viewing lernen?

In Deutschland gibt es die Remote Viewing Akademie. Diese bietet in drei Landesteilen Deutschlands Seminare an. Unter Ihnen ist Manfred Jelinski, der Grand Segnieur der deutschen Remote Viewing Szene.

In Irland bietet Paul O’Connor Controlled Remote Viewing an. Dies ist die militärisch genutzte Variante des Remote Viewing Protokolls. Paul O’Connor ist einer von nur weltweilt 5 durch Lyn Buchanan anerkannten Lehrern, welche Controlled Remote Viewing anbieten.

Historische Entwicklung

Wenn Sie mehr über die zeitliche Entwicklung von Remote Viewing erfahren möchten, können Sie hier einen Artikel von dem SRI Int. Projektleiter, Hall Puthoff, lesen. Eine zeitliche Entwicklung von Remote Viewing wird grafisch auf der Seite von Paul Smith, einem Veteran der ehemaligen Remote Viewing Einheit aus Fort Meade, dargestellt.  Die Geschichte von Remote Viewing in Deutschland ab 1995 kann bei der Remote Viewing Akademie nachgelesen werden.